Womens Golf Club_Header

The Canyon Lake Women's Golf Club was established in 1971 and is a member of the Women's Southern California Golf Association. The Women's Golf Club's mission is to create and maintain a friendly atmosphere in which golfers of all abilities can participate in, and enjoy, the game of golf. The Women's Golf Club encourages equitable competition through proper handicapping, utilizing USGA standards.  We strive to be a source of pride and enjoyment for our members, guests and our community of Canyon Lake.

Women's Golf Club Play Days & Events

Womens Golf Club_Play

Play Days

The Women's Golf Club meets every Tuesday to play 18 holes of golf. Tee off time is 8 a.m. however, members are asked to check-in by 7:30 a.m.


Major tournaments include the Presidents Cup, Club Championship, and Senior Tournament.

Upcoming Events:

Christmas Tournament, Luncheon and Toy Drive for Local Foster Children. Tuesday, December 17 with an 8 am shotgun. Choose your 6 person team for a 9 hole scramble with luncheon and Officer Installation to follow. All Players asked to bring an unwrapped toy or gift for a Foster Child.

Valentine’s Day Tournament Tuesday, February 11 with an 8 am Shotgun. Pick your own Foursome.

These Tournaments open to all Canyon Lake Women’s and Niner’s Club members. Sign up in the pro shop. $40 entry fee includes Lunch and prizes, excludes Green Fees.

Women's Golf Club Board

The Women's Golf Club Board meets monthly. The following are members of the Board.   

  • President: Ura Furry
  • Membership Chairperson: Norma Yarbrough
  • Handicap Chairperson: Linda Kamashian
  • Major Tournament Chair: Valerie Montgomery
  • Tuesday Tournament Chair:  Barbara Horrigan
  • Recording Secretary: Mary Burns
  • Treasurer: Kathy Homewood
  • Corresponding Secretary: Sue Sell, Barbara Spraul
  • Rules Secretary: Marilyn Bridges
  • Social Chairperson: Alice Ramirez, Merilyn Murphy
Womens Club Board_2018

Join the Women's Golf Club

Annual Membership Fee $82
Eligibility – Canyon Lake Residents and Non-Residents are welcome.
Tuesday Play – check-in at 7 am downstairs in the Magnolia Room. Shotgun start at 8 am

Membership Benefits include:  

  • SCGA Handicap
  • Exclusive Tuesday Morning Play

Membership Contact:
Donna Nunes

Membership forms are available in the Pro Shop