Youth Activities

We would like to keep our community active and supported in the wake of the disappointing cancellations and temporary closures. We hope that by providing this virtual activities webpage will help keep our community engaged, active and connected.

  1. Arts & Music
  2. Educational
  3. Fitness
  4. Nature & virtual travel
  5. Teen Center

Arts & Crafts

  • Carnegie STEM Projects for Girls 
    Instructions for making marshmallow rockets, bath bombs, and much more.
  • Cartooning with Bigfoot
    Bigfoot sits down to show you how to use basic shapes and the chibi drawing style! 
  • Crafts by Amanda 
    Hundreds of DIY crafts.
  • Disney Instagram
    Disney is using their Instagram to post live, “How to Draw” segments featuring character favorites like Olaf and Sven!
  • Fun Loving Families 
    50+ craft ideas for families.
  • Lunch Doodles with Mo Willems 
    Celebrated children’s book author and illustrator Mo Willems will be posting a new video every weekday at 1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST) and invites viewers to doodle along with him!
  • Marvel Entertainment YouTube 
    Marvel Entertainment is using their YouTube to post a variety of content, including a series on how to draw beloved Marvel characters.
  • Michael’s 
    Michael’s will be live on Facebook every Wednesday, at 10:00 a.m. CST (8:00 a.m. PST), with a fun, family craft how-to. 
  • Origami Tree
    Jenny W. Chan is an arts & crafts teacher and paper crafts designer in New York City. She holds a BA in Psychology, with a minor in Child & Adolescent Mental Health, from New York University, and a MA in Psychology in Education from Teachers College, Columbia University. She is the founder of Origami Tree, a one-stop resource with hundreds of free projects for children, parents, and teachers, and is also the “hands” behind Good Housekeeping napkin folding videos.
  • The Color 
    An online resource that provides a variety of free coloring pages for all ages.
  • The Joy of Painting
    Tune in to this YouTube channel for painting tutorials by one of the greats.
  • Young Rembrandts 
    Young Rembrandts is offering paid, online drawing classes for children ages 5-12. Their elementary-aged curriculum is designed to teach basic to advanced drawing skills, art techniques and vocabulary. This is a 4 week session was developed for at-home viewing and each weekly video can be viewed up to five times at your child’s convenience. Visit their website for more information and if you would like to sign-up and you do so on ReGGister!

Music & Dance

  • The Kiboomers! Ballet Music / Dance for Kids
    The Kiboomers! Ballet Music. Ballet Songs. Watch and exercise to the ‘Down at the Ballet Class’ video and sing along with the kids!
  • The Metropolitan Opera 
    The Metropolitan Opera is offering a free stream of past shows every night, at 7:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 PM PST). The featured shows will be pulled from the company’s Live in HD series and will be available for a period of 23 hours before a new show is posted.
  • Rockness Music 
    A Facebook page offering virtual music classes, birthday parties, and private lessons. They also have a daily livestream of music Monday - Friday at 10 AM EST (7 AM PST).

Do you have a great idea or resources you would like to share? Email us!