Election Header
2019 Board

2019 Board of Directors Election Results

The Canyon Lake POA is pleased to announce the following candidates have been elected to the 2019/21 Board of Directors:

  1. Jeanne O'dell (Resume of Qualifications)
  2. Chris Poland (Resume of Qualifications)
  3. Tom Nathan (Resume of Qualifications)

The final vote count* is:
  • Jeanne O'dell - 1,005 votes
  • Chris Poland - 878 Votes
  • Tom Nathan - 561 Votes
  • Mike Harris - 519 Votes
  • Phil Hawgood - 488 Votes
  • Chuck Casey - 4 votes (write-in)
  • Mickey Mouse - 3 votes (write-in)
  • Chuck Moreno - 2 votes (write-in)
  • Sara Price - 1 vote (write-in)
  • Donald Trump - 1 vote (write-in)
*Pending validation

The Board of Director Officers for 2019/20 are:

  • President – Dale Welty
  • Vice President – Chris Poland
  • Treasurer – Jeanne O'dell
  • Secretary – Jim Barringham
  • Director – Tom Nathan

IRS Revenue Rule 70-604 Measure Results

The IRS Revenue Rule 70-604 Measure included on this year's ballot would allow the Canyon Lake POA to utilize this IRS ruling to avoid taxation on excess member income.  IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604 allows a homeowner association to either refund or roll over excess member income that may inadvertently arise in a given tax year without paying additional taxes on that excess income. This measure specifically informed members that any excess assessment income over the Canyon Lake POA's expenses as defined in the Internal Revenue Code (IRC) section 277, for the fiscal year 2019/20 shall be applied against the Canyon Lake POA's member assessment in the fiscal year 2020/21, as provided by the IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604.

Results: 905 in favor and 135 against. The majority were in favor of this measure. 

Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus